We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.
Purchase Item

T. C. Smith and Co., Electrical Engineers

Historic Photographs
This item is active and ready to use
Historic Photographs Details
Shop frontage of T. C. Smith and Co., Electrical Engineers

T.C. Smith & Co. first appear in the Aberdeen Directory for 1913/14 when they are listed as electrical, automobile and power engineers. They had garage space for over 200 cars and eight private lockups, and were open day and night, including Saturday.

The garage, showrooms and office were at 21-25 Bon-Accord Street; their repair and body building shops were at 20-32 Gordon Street. In 1921-22, they had other premises at 18 Bon-Accord Street, and these are shown in the photograph. The windows have a display of all sorts of electrical equipment including lamps, heaters, radios and Hoovers.

The company would appear to have gone out of business around 1943, because in 1946, Scottish Motor Tractor Co. Ltd had taken over their Bon-Accord premises.
Aberdeen City Centre
Purchase Options