We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.
Purchase Item

Crimonmogate House

Historic Photographs
This item is active and ready to use
Historic Photographs Details
Crimonmogate House, Union Street, prior to its demolition in 1963/64. It stood just west of the Music Hall at the corner of Huntly Street. It was designed by John Smith in 1810 as a town house for Patrick Milne of Crimonmogate, Lonmay, near Fraserburgh. By 1840, it had passed to Sir Charles Bannerman and the original arched entrances to the garden behind were replaced by the wings seen in this photo. From 1874, it was the home of the Royal Northern Club until it moved to other premises in 1955. Plans were submitted in 1959 for its demolition, along with the YMCA next door, to make way for a supermarket. Massey's supermarket was opened in 1965. It was a branch of Somerfield, around 2007, and later Sainburys and the Co-op.
Aberdeen City Centre
Purchase Options