We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.
Executive of Trades Council, 1939
of 1

Executive of Trades Council, 1939

Historic Photographs
David Oswald
This item is active and ready to use
Executive of Trades Council, 1939
Historic Photographs
Executive of Trades Council, 1939
A collection of portraits of the Executive of Trades Council taken from William Diack's History of the Trades Council and the Trade Union Movement in Aberdeen (1939).

Top Row - James Hunter, Bakers ; Burnett Gordon, Shop Assistants ; David Roger, Unemployed Association ; Andrew Gray, Unemployed Association.

Second Row - Alexander Brown, N.U.G.M.W ; Robert A. R. Fraser, Shop Assistants ; David G. Campbell, Printing, Book-binding and Paperworkers (Vice-President) ; Gilbert W. Duthie, N.U.R.

Third Row - Veda Maitland, Shop Assistants (Assistant Secretary) ; James J. Stewart, N.U.D.A.W. (President) ; William McLean Brown, N.U.D.A.W (Secretary).

Fourth Row - George Munro, Plasterers ; William Walker, A.E.U. ; Margaret McGregor, Printing, Book-Binding and Paperworkers ; Neil Howie, Scottish Painters ; James Milne, A.S.W.

Fifth Row - Alexander T. Lumsden, Vehicle Builders ; William George Ingram, A.S.L.E. & F. ; William K. Park, E.T.U. ; George Miller, Boilermakers.
Trade Unions
Aberdeen Local Studies