We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.
Clifton Road, Aberdeen
of 1

Clifton Road, Aberdeen

Historic Photographs
This item is active and ready to use
Clifton Road, Aberdeen
Historic Photographs
Clifton Road, Aberdeen
This view from around 1910 shows Clifton Road looking south at its crossroads with Leslie Road and Hilton Street. Clifton Road runs north from Kittybrewster to Woodside, which was a separate burgh form Aberdeen until 1891. It was originally call Tanfield Road but was renamed in 1894. These mainly granite terraced houses were being built during the 1890s. On the left of the photo are the premises of A.M. Black, grocer. This corner shop, at 104 Clifton Road, was run by Miss Agnes M. Black and Miss Margaret Black between 1902 and 1940. Their home was at 1 Leslie Road. The windows contain adverts for Rowntrees Chocolates and Fry's Pure Cocoa.
Aberdeen Local Studies
Other Items Like This
Children's library, Woodside
The Sir John Anderson Library
Anderson Library, Clifton Road, Woodside
The Anderson Library