We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.
Schoolhill from St Nicholas Churchyard
of 1

Schoolhill from St Nicholas Churchyard

Historic Photographs
This item is active and ready to use
Schoolhill from St Nicholas Churchyard
Historic Photographs
120
Schoolhill from St Nicholas Churchyard
This photograph taken in 1880 from St Nicholas Churchyard looks north showing a row of houses which stood between it and Schoolhill.

These houses were demolished around 1884 as part of an improvement scheme to widen Schoolhill - named after the old Grammar School which stood nearby.

A dwarf wall with ornamental railings was erected in place of these buildings and a porter's lodge was removed from Robert Gordon's College to form a lodge for the Sexton at the entrance to the churchyard.
Aberdeen City Centre
Churches
George Washington Wilson
A42_06
Aberdeen Local Studies
Other Items Like This
St. Nicholas Church and Churchyard
St. Nicholas Church and Churchyard
St. Nicholas Church and Churchyard
St Nicholas Church and Churchyard