We use cookies to improve your experience, some are essential for the operation of this site.
Cults Inn, coach house and stables
of 1

Cults Inn, coach house and stables

Historic Photographs
This item is active and ready to use
Cults Inn, coach house and stables
Historic Photographs
1020
Cults Inn, coach house and stables
The cottages on the east side of the hotel were once the coach house and stables for the Cults Inn. They were later occupied as shops, shoemaker, tailor and sweetshop. They were later taken over by Aberdeen Corporation Water Department and were occupied by their workers at Cults Pumping Station. In 1960, they were demolished and a new public bar was built for the hotel. When repairs were being carried out on the ground floor house, then being occupied by a Mr James Donald in 1936, the hooks and harness pegs could still be seen behind the linings. They were all removed at that time.
Cults
Buildings, General Buildings
I11_21
Aberdeen Local Studies
Other Items Like This